About Menorah

The Menorah is a unique building and the world’s largest Jewish complex, equal to none elsewhere on Earth. This project shows the past, present and future of Jewish life in the city of Dnepr.
The unique architectural design of the building, convenient location in the heart of the city, high standards of service along with modern technical equipment are the basis for a successful business, comfortable stay and a hearty reception. The Center consists of seven towers, symbolically representing the resemblance of the Temple’s Menorah. 50 000 sq.m. are here to house a variety of services to residents and visitors of the city.
Today, the Menorah is a fascinating house filled with an active cultural and business life, as well as events of all sizes and formats. We can say with confidence that the Menorah is the center of life and the main attraction of the city that every Dnipro resident can be proud of.

Every day, opening its doors to thousands of visitors, representatives of international organizations, residents and visitors, the Menorah Center has become not only a platform for transnational cultural exchange, but also a reliable partner, and, most importantly, a true friend to everyone.

The idea of creation. The opening of the Center.

The idea of creating such a unique property as the Menorah Center, as well as full implementation of the project, was possible thanks to the President of Dnepropetrovsk Jewish community Gennady Bogolyubov and the President of the United Jewish Community of Ukraine Igor Kolomoysky. Spirituality, culture and business as the three components, installed in a project called the Menorah, became the foundation of the Center.
Gennady Bogolyubov and Igor Kolomoysky donated the Menorah Center to Dnepropetrovsk Jewish community. The main values of the Center’s activities, laid down by its founders, are openness and respect for every faith in goodness, family, freedom and peace. These values continue to be cultivated and embodied by the chief Rabbi of Dnipro and Dnipropetrovsk region Shmuel Kaminezki.
One of the Menorah Center’s priorities is to create and maintain the conditions to make sure there is a platform for the functioning of Jewish organizations, as well to transfer all the funds received from renting propertie sand other activities for the implementation of charitable community projects.
The Menorah Center opened its doors on the 16th of October 2012. More than three hundred honored guests, including religious, government, public and scientific figures from Ukraine, Russia, Israel, the United States and other countries arrived to join the festivities.
Shlomo Amar, Chief Rabbi of Israel, Yuli Edelstein, Israel’s Minister of Information and Diaspora, Gennady Bogolyubov, the President of Dnepropetrovsk Jewish community and Igor Kolomoysky, the President of the United Jewish Community of Ukraine, were called in for the ceremonial cutting of the red ribbon.

The Center’s Gallery

The first two floors of the Menorah Center constitute the Gallery, connecting all seven towers of the building. The Gallery is made in the style of an old Yekaterinoslav: wall spans are shaped as facades of Dnipropetrovsk famous buildings, which functioned as various charitable and spiritual Jewish institutions.
The Gallery’s special atmosphere is produced thanks to the decor of marble and Jerusalem stone, as a sort of a symbolic “continuation” of the Western Wall. Thereby the Menorah’s Gallery received the status of an individual pilgrimage center.
There are souvenir shops, cafes, workshops, travel agencies, banks and more located in the Gallery. The Gallery also houses the cultural and festive events in both city and nationwide scale.

Tourist Information Center

The tourist information center is located in the Menorah Center’s Gallery as well. Visitors receive there all the necessary information about the Menorah’s infrastructure, organized tours of the complex and the city. Attentive staff will help each guest to navigate the city according to their individual needs and wants.
You can also find a wide range of souvenirs in the Tourist Information Center.
+38 (056) 717 70 00

Film about Menorah Center

О Меноре

«Менора» — уникальное сооружение и крупнейший в мире еврейский комплекс, аналогов которому нет в мире. Данный проект отображает прошлое, настоящее и будущее еврейской жизни Днепра.
Уникальное архитектурное решение здания, удобное месторасположение в самом сердце города, высокие стандарты обслуживания наряду с современным техническим оснащением формируют фундамент для успешного бизнеса, комфортабельного отдыха и радушного приема гостей. Центр состоит из семи башен, символически представляющих собой подобие Храмового семисвечника. На площади около 50 000 кв.м. разместились самые разнообразные сервисы для жителей и гостей города.
Сегодня «Менора» – это гостеприимный дом, наполненный активной культурной и деловой жизнью, событиями разного масштаба и формата. Можно с уверенностью сказать, что Менора – центр жизни и главная достопримечательность города, чем по праву может гордиться каждый житель Днепра.

Ежедневно, открывая свои двери тысячам посетителей, представителям международных организаций, жителям и гостям города, центр «Менора» стал не только платформой для межнационального культурного обмена. Центр «Менора» стал надёжным партнером, и, что главное, настоящим другом для каждого.

Идея создания. Открытие центра

Идея создания такого уникального объекта как центр «Менора», а также полная реализация проекта стала возможной благодаря Президенту Днепропетровской еврейской общины Геннадию Борисовичу Боголюбову и Президенту Объединенной еврейской общины Украины Игорю Валерьевичу Коломойскому. Духовность, культура и бизнес – три составляющие, заложенные ими в проект под названием «Менора», стали фундаментом центра.
Геннадием Борисовичем Боголюбовым и Игорем Валерьевичем Коломойским центр «Менора» был передан в дар Днепропетровской Еврейской общине. Главные ценности деятельности центра, заложенные его основателями: открытость и уважение к каждому, вера в добро, семья, свобода и мир, – продолжают культивироваться и воплощаться Главным раввином Днепра и Днепропетровской области Шмуэлем Каминецким.
Одной из приоритетных задач центра «Менора» является создание и поддержание условий, как платформы для функционирования еврейских организаций, а также перечисление всех средств, полученных от аренды площадей и прочих видов деятельности, на осуществление благотворительных проектов общины.
Открытие центра «Менора» состоялось 16 октября 2012 года. Для участия прибыло более трехсот почетных гостей, среди которых религиозные, государственные, общественные и научные деятели из Украины, России, Израиля, США и других стран.
Для торжественного перерезания красной ленточки были приглашены Главный раввин Израиля Шломо Амар, Министр информации и диаспоры Израиля Юлий Эдельштейн, Президент Днепропетровской еврейской общины Геннадий Борисович Боголюбов и Президент Объединенной еврейской общины Украины Игорь Валерьевич Коломойский.

Галерея центра

На первых двух этажах центра «Менора» расположилась Галерея, соединяющая все семь башен здания. Она выполнена в стиле старинного Екатеринослава — стенные пролеты сделаны в виде фасадов знаменитых зданий города, в которых функционировали различного рода благотворительные и духовные еврейские институции.
Особую атмосферу Галерее придает декор из мрамора и иерусалимского камня, который является символичным «продолжением» Стены плача. Благодаря этому Галерея в «Меноре» получила статус своеобразного центра паломничества.
В Галерее можно найти сувенирные магазины, кафе, творческие мастерские, туристические агентства, отделения банков и многое другое. Также в Галерее проходят культурные и праздничные мероприятия как городского, так и всеукраинского масштаба.

Информационно-туристический центр

В Галерее комплекса «Менора» расположен информационно-туристический центр, в котором посетителям предоставят всю необходимую информацию об инфраструктуре «Меноры», организуют экскурсии по комплексу и городу. Внимательный персонал поможет каждому гостю сориентироваться в городе в соответствии с индивидуальными пожеланиями.
Также в информационно-туристическом центре можно найти широкий ассортимент сувенирной продукции.
+38 (056) 717 70 00

Фильм о Меноре