All Hanukkah candles lit at the Menorah on December 4

The President of the Dnepropetrovsk Jewish community Gennady Bogoliubov arrived to light all eight Hanukkah candles.

Before the beginning of the ceremony the Chief Rabbi of Dnepropetrovsk and the region Shmuel Kaminezki took the floor.  In his speech he pronounced holiday greetings for everyone and stressed the significance of the eighth day of Hanukkah: “The evening of the eighth candle does not only serve as a reminder of the great miracle that occurred during the Hasmonean period, but also symbolizes the arrival of even greater miracles, because “eight” means going beyond the boundaries of the conventional world based on the number “seven”, it is our breakthrough beyond “natural” towards miracle and liberation”.

All seven days of Hanukkah the candles were lit by the distinguished people, who contribute a great deal in the development of the Jewish community. On the last day of Hanukkah Shmuel Kaminezki invited the President of the Dnepropetrovsk Jewish community Gennady Borisovich Bogolyubov for the ceremonial candle lighting and thanked him cordially for giving Dnepropetrovsk and the whole world the Menorah Center. By tradition, before lighting candles Gennady Borisovich read the blessing.

The celebration continued with a member of the International Community of Writer Unions poet Inna Radinovskaya, the inflammatory Beatbox Battle * and a recital by Bogdan Ermakov and Alex, as well as with the Limited Edition group founded by Tikhon Levchenko, who performed cover versions of people’s favorite and their own songs.

Do not miss out on all the most interesting events at the Menorah Center.

* Beatboxing is the art of creating and simulating rhythmic patterns (bits) and melodies using the vocal apparatus and articulations of mouth organs.

4 декабря в «Меноре» зажгли все ханукальные свечи

Зажечь все восемь свечей ханукии прибыл Президент Днепропетровской еврейской общины Геннадий Борисович Боголюбов.

Перед торжественной церемонией зажигания выступил Главный раввин Днепропетровска и области Шмуэль Каминецкий. В своей речи он поздравил всех присутствующих, а также подчеркнул значимость восьмого дня Хануки: «Вечер восьмой свечи не только служит напоминанием о великом чуде, произошедшем во времена Хасмонеев, но и символизирует наступление еще больших чудес, ибо «восемь» — это выход за границы обычного устройства мира, базирующегося на цифре «семь», это наш прорыв за пределы «естественного» к чуду и освобождению».

Все семь дней ханукальные свечи зажигали уважаемые люди, которые вносят большой вклад в развитие Еврейской общины. В последний день Хануки  для торжественного зажигания свечей Шмуэль Каминецкий пригласил  Президента Днепропетровской еврейской общины Геннадия Борисовича Боголюбова, и поблагодарил за подаренный Днепропетровску и всему миру Центр «Менора». По сложившейся традиции перед зажиганием свечей Геннадий Борисович прочитал благословение.

Праздник продолжили член Международного сообщества Писательских Союзов поэтесса Инна Радиновская, зажигательный Битбокс* батл  и сольное выступление Богдана Ермакова и Alex, а также группа Limited Edition, основанная Тихоном Левченко, которая исполнила кавер-версии  понравившихся песен и свои собственные.

Не пропустите все самые интересные события города в Центре «Менора».

* Битбоксинг — это искусство создания и имитации ритмических рисунков (битов) и мелодий при помощи голосового аппарата и артикуляций органами рта.