_3MIheSZgHM

Charity concert “Dreams to the stars”

On April 27, the Menorah Сenter’s Sinai hall hosted a charity concert “Dreams to the stars” attended by more than 300 people. The idea of the concert was to set up a summer camp for the special children of our city.

During the concert, the audience enjoyed the spectacular performance of young talents: prize-winners of festivals and competitions of Ukraine, best vocalists and dancers of the city of Dnepr, as well as the Ukrainian pop star Svetlana Tararova. The children managed not only to listen to her performance, but also to talk to her.

“For 8 years, our foundation has been engaged in the development and social adaptation of children with difficult childhood. The kids of the club are coming from large and poor families or those without parental care, with disabilities in health and development. Some of them live in boarding schools of the city and the region. We are engaged in development programs throughout the year and already for 3 years we organize an interesting and fun time for them during the summer. For our students, we run a summer club on the basis of our charity fund’s office. Six days a week there are trainings, excursions, and meals for children. We will have 100 of such kids this year. Their age ranges from 9 to 23. Many of them have delays in development, that’s why they need such a leisure”, — said Olga Shelest, Director of the Charity Fund “Darim Radost”.

_3MIheSZgHM

Благотворительный концерт «Мрії до зірок»

27 апреля, в центре «Менора», в зале «Синай» прошел благотворительный концерт «Мрії до зірок», который посетили более 300 человек. Целю концерта было создание летнего лагеря для особенных деток нашего города.

Во время концерта зрители насладились зрелищным выступлением юных дарований — призеров фестивалей и конкурсов Украины, лучших вокалистов и танцоров Днепра, а также выступлением звезды украинской эстрады — Светланы Тарабаровой. Деткам удалось не только послушать ее выступление, но и пообщаться с ней.

«Вот уже 8 лет наш фонд занимается развитием и социальной адаптацией детей с трудным детством. Дети клуба — из многодетных и малообеспеченных семей или вовсе без родительской опеки, с недостатками здоровья и развития. Часть из них живет в интернатах города и области. Мы занимаемся развивающими программами в течение всего года и уже в течение 3 лет организовываем интересный и веселый досуг летом. Для наших воспитанников действует летний клуб на базе офиса нашего благотворительного фонда. 6 дней в неделю для ребят проводятся тренинги, экскурсии, организовано питание. Таких ребят в этом году у нас будет 100. Их возраст- от 9 до 23 лет. Многие из них имеют задержки в развитии, поэтому такой досуг им крайне необходим», — рассказала директор благотворительного фонда «Дарим радость» Ольга Шелест.