Valery Sokolov’s Stradivarius concert

On December 27, the Menorah Grand Hall hosted a charity concert by Valeriy Sokolov, who played the legendary Antonio Stradivari’s violin, accompanied by the Academic Symphony Orchestra of Dnepropetrovsk Philharmonic, under the direction of the conductor, the Honored Artist of Ukraine, Natalia Ponomarchuk.

The concert was organized by the Regional State Administration to become the highlight of the year on the nationwide scale.

Before the concert, each guest of the event got a chance to take a close look at the unique instrument – a Stradivarius, played by Valery Sokolov and available for public viewing at the Menorah.

About 1,500 people attended the concert, including representatives of all administrations of local authorities, law enforcement officers, military personnel and volunteers, businesses, and various communities.

The event was opened by the adviser to the Chairman of Dnepropetrovsk Regional State Administration Boris Treygerman, Anthem of Ukraine and the all-out: “Glory to Ukraine! Glory to the heroes!”

Deputy Governor and Head of staff at the Regional State Administration Gennady Korban addressed the audience with the following words: “During this year, thanks to our joint effort, love for Ukraine and our region and owing  to the general heroism we could protect the country. This was a difficult year. There were a lot of mistakes. But, thanks to all of you, we are all here today in this beautiful hall. Despite all the trials and tribulations that have come upon us, we do believe and do know that everything will be fine. Because we live in hope, we live for the love of our city, which today is still not the first, but already not the second! Next year will not be easy, but we hope and will do everything we can to return peace in the country, stop people dying, again walk the streets and enjoy life. I wish to all of us, and you, on behalf of Igor V. Kolomoisky and myself personally a lot of happiness, good, true love for the country, love for our city and our region, I wish you all health and peace over your head!”

All the guests were able to enjoy the virtuoso performance of the three musical epochs: D. Shostakovich’s the Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Opus 77; J. Brahms’ Double Concerto for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Opus 102; V.A.Mozart’s Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major №4, K218.

 

The legendary Antonio Stradivari violin arrived at the Menorah

On December 26, the famous virtuoso Valery Sokolov, honored to play the unique Stradivari violin, had the last rehearsal for the concert. The rehearsal was accompanied by the orchestra of the Dnepropetrovsk Oblast Philharmonic named after Leonid Kogan, in the big hall of the Menorah Center, where tomorrow a concert for more than 1,500 residents of the city will take place.

 Antonio Stradivari violin is unique, even in an era of high technology no one can repeat not only the tone of instrument’s sounds, but also even solve the mystery of how they were manufactured by a violin maker. Over his lifetime, Stradivari was able to produce no more than 600 violins. They say, the Almighty, seeing the master’s performance, decided to give his instruments a memorable sound, like nothing else. Only great virtuosos, such as Valery Sokolov, play such violins.

 In his preparation for a concert at the Menorah Center, the violinist met with the Jewish community in Central Synagogue “Golden Rose” and performed several musical pieces on his magic instrument.

The main national event of 2014 will be held at the Menorah

On December 27, the cultural and business center Menorah will host a grand concert to become the highlight of the year on a nationwide scale. The legendary violinist Valeriy Sokolov will perform on the original Antonio Stradivari’s violin at the Menorah Grand Hall.

Valery Sokolov is one of the ten best violinists in the world, has the Grand Prix of international competitions, cooperated with various famous symphony orchestras in the world. He played with the Orchestre National de France, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, the Symphony Orchestra of Rotterdam (Netherlands), Cleveland and Tokyo, Zurich Philharmonic Orchestra “Tonhalle” and the Salzburg “Mozarteum”, Orchestra of the North German Radio (Hannover), the Chamber Orchestra of Europe.

This musician’s recitals took place in Paris, the Th??tre du Ch?telet and Th??tre des Champs Elys?es, London’s Wigmore Hall, the Teatro Olimpico in Rome, at the Lincoln Center, Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg, the Festival Hall in Baden-Baden, in the halls of Vancouver and Hong Kong.

The famous French director Bruno Monsaingeon, who directed the 2004 film about Sokolov, will visit the Menorah Center together with the musician. In the French version, the movie was called “The Violin in the Soul”, and in English  – “Natural Born Fiddler”. The director is the author of more than 400 documentaries about the great musicians of the twentieth century, having conducted interviews with many of them, including Sviatoslav Richter, Grigory Sokolov, David Oistrakh and others.

Eighth Hanukkah candle lit at the Menorah

On December 23, the eighth Hanukkah candle was ceremonially lit at the world’s largest Jewish Center “Menorah”.

 Under the solemn “Amen”, Vyacheslav Smotkin, the Second Secretary of the Embassy of Israel in Ukraine, Consul of Dnepropetrovsk region and South-East of Ukraine, Director of the Israeli Cultural Center in Dnepropetrovsk, lit the last, eighth, Hanukkah candle.

“My best greetings to you with the holiday of Hanukkah! There are many symbolic dates in the Israeli calendar, but I think it is exactly the holiday of Hanukkah that we can call the holiday of miracle and light. I wish that the main Hanukkah, located at the Menorah, would bring everybody the happiness in the coming year, as well as welfare, health, peace and love all the way to the next Hanukkah”, Vyacheslav Smotkin pronounced these words, congratulating all those present at the ceremony.

 The evening continued with Hanukkah songs, dances and sweet treats.

The sixth Hanukkah candle lit at the Menorah

On December 21, the sixth Hanukkah candle was lit at the Menorah. The head of the United Jewish Community of Ukraine, member of the Supervisory Board of Dnepropetrovsk Jewish Community Mr. Michael Tkach made the ceremonial lighting of the candles and on behalf of the UJCU President, Mr. Igor Kolomoiskiy congratulated all guests with the inspiring holiday of Hanukkah.

 The creative program of the sixth day was bright and saturated. The guests enjoyed musical surprises from children’s theater “Feigele”, as well as a traditional performance by Yakov Rogovoy.

The Menorah Center has become the “Cultural and Entertainment Venue of the Year”

On December 18, the regional award for achievements in art entitled “Arti-2014” was being given to the best of the best, among them, of course, was the Menorah Center. The main criterion for participation in the competition was a professional activity and success in 2014. Meeting all the requirements of the competition, having collected the most votes in the online voting and receiving the highest score from the judges, the Menorah Center became the winner in the category “Cultural and Entertainment Venue of the Year”.

 “This victory is the result of the Menorah Center’s large and close-knit team work”, said in her speech the Menorah Center’s Deputy Director in Marketing and Sales Mariana Geller.

 The Menorah Center can righteously be called not only the best cultural and entertainment venue of the year, but also the initiator of many actions in support of peace.

 The Menorah expresses its sincere gratitude to all, who supported the initiatives and aspirations of the Center.

The third Hanukkah candle lit at the Menorah

 On December 18, the head of the Kharkov branch of “Sohnut-Ukraine” Mr. Maxim Lurie made the ceremonial lighting of the third candle of Hanukkah at the Menorah Center.

At the beginning of the ceremony, the head of the Dnepropetrovsk branch of “Sohnut-Ukraine” Ms. Natalie Nabitovski congratulated all with the holiday of Hanukkah, wishing light and goodness.

The third day of Hanukkah continued with a performance of the youth club “Sohnut-Ukraine” and Yakov Rogovoy. The Menorah Grand Palace restaurant complex traditionally treated all guests with Hanukkah donuts.

The second Hanukkah candle lit at the Menorah

On December 17, the director of Dnepropetrovsk Charitable Foundation “Hesed Menachem” Mr. Anatoly Pleskachevsky made the ceremonial lighting of the second Hanukkah candle at the Menorah Center.

 At the beginning of the ceremony, the Chief Rabbi of Dnepropetrovsk and the region Mr. Shmuel Kaminezki congratulated the guests on the second day of Hanukkah, and urged all to establish harmony and understanding among all people and nations, similar to the one flourishing at the Menorah Center.

 By tradition, the guests enjoyed Hanukkah donuts from the Menorah Grand Palace restaurant complex and Yakov Rogovoy’s concert program.

1 2 3 14

Концерт Валерия Соколова на скрипке Страдивари

27 декабря в «Menorah Grand Hall» состоялся благотворительный концерт Валерия Соколова на легендарной скрипке Антонио Страдивари, в сопровождении Академического симфонического оркестра Днепропетровской филармонии, под руководством дирижера — заслуженного деятеля искусств Украины, Натальи Пономарчук.

Концерт был организован областной государственной администрацией и стал событием года всеукраинского масштаба.

Перед началом концерта, все гости мероприятия смогли лично рассмотреть уникальный инструмент — скрипку Страдивари, на которой играет Валерий Соколов, выставленную в «Меноре» на всеобщее обозрение.

Мероприятие посетило порядка 1 500 человек, среди которых представители всех администраций местной власти, правоохранительных органов, военнослужащих и волонтеров, бизнеса, общин.

Концерт открыли вступительные слова советника председателя Днепропетровской облгосадминистрации Бориса Трейгермана, Гимн Украины и всеобщее: «Слава Украине! Героям Слава!».

Заместитель губернатора, руководитель аппарата областной госадминистрации Геннадий Корбан, обратился ко всем собравшимся с такими словами: «За этот прожитый год, благодаря нашим общим усилиям, любви к Украине и нашей области, благодаря общему героизму – мы защитили страну. Был непростой год. Было много ошибок. Но, благодаря всем вам, мы сегодня находимся в этом прекрасном зале. Не смотря на все беды и невзгоды, которые нас постигли, мы верим и знаем, что все будет хорошо. Потому, что, мы живем надеждой, мы живем любовью к нашему городу, который сегодня еще не первый, но уже и не второй! Следующий год не будет легким, но мы надеемся и сделаем все, чтобы был мир в стране, чтобы перестали гибнуть люди, чтобы мы могли спокойно ходить по улицам и наслаждаться жизнью. Я желаю всем нам и вам, от имени Игоря Валерьевича Коломойского и от себя лично: счастья, добра, настоящей любви к своей Родине, любви к нашему городу и нашей области, я желаю всем здоровья и мира над головой!».

Все гости смогли насладиться виртуозным исполнением музыки трех эпох: Д. Шостакович — концерт для скрипки с оркестром №1 ля минор ор. 77, И. Брамс — двойной концерт для скрипки и виолончели ля минор, ор. 102, В.А. Моцарт — концерт для скрипки с оркестром №4 Ре мажор, К218.

Легендарная скрипка Антонио Страдивари прибыла в «Менору»

26 декабря прошла репетиция концерта знаменитого виртуоза Валерия Соколова, имеющего честь играть на уникальной скрипке Страдивари. Репетиция прошла в сопровождении Днепропетровского оркестра областной филармонии имени Леонида Когана, в большом зале центра «Менора», где завтра состоится концерт для более 1 500 жителей города.

Скрипка Антонио Страдивари уникальна, даже в эпоху высоких технологий никто не может ни то, что повторить тембр звуков инструмента, а даже разгадать тайну, как же их изготавливал скрипичный мастер. За всю жизнь Страдивари смог сделать не более 600 скрипок, говорят, сам Всевышний, видя работоспособность мастера, решил наделить его инструменты незабываемым, ни на что не похожим звуком. На таких скрипках играют исключительно великие виртуозы, такие, как Валерий Соколов.

В рамках подготовки к концерту в центре «Менора», скрипач встретился с еврейской общественностью в Центральной синагоге «Золотая Роза» и исполнил несколько музыкальных произведений на своем удивительном инструменте.

Главное национальное событие 2014 года состоится в «Меноре»

27 декабря в культурно — деловом центре «Менора» состоится грандиозный концерт, который станет событием года всеукраинского масштаба. В «Menorah Grand Hall» выступит легендарный скрипач Валерий Соколов на оригинале скрипки Антонио Страдивари.

Валерий Соколов — входит в десятку лучших скрипачей мира, обладает Grand Prix международных конкурсов, сотрудничает с известными симфоническими коллективами мира. Он играл с Национальным оркестром Франции, Оркестром «Филармония» (Лондон), Стокгольмским филармоническим оркестром, Симфоническим оркестром Роттердама (Нидерланды), Кливленда и Токио, Цюрихским филармоническим оркестром «Тонхалле» и Зальцбургским «Моцартеумом», Оркестром Северо-Германского радио (Ганновер), с Камерным оркестром Европы.

Сольные концерты музыканта проходили в парижском театре Шатле и Театре на Елисейских полях, лондонском Вигмор-холле, Театре Олимпико в Риме, в Линкольн-центре, зале Мариинского театра в Санкт-Петербурге, Фестивальном зале Баден-Бадена, в залах Ванкувера и Гонконга.

Совместно с музыкантом, центр «Менора» посетит знаменитый французский режиссер Брюно Монсенжон, снявший в 2004 году фильм о Соколове. Во французской версии лента получила название «Скрипка в душе», а в английской — «Прирожденный скрипач». Режиссер является автором более 400 документальных фильмов о великих музыкантах двадцатого века, проведший интервью со многими из них, в том числе Святославом Рихтером, Григорием Соколовым, Давидом Ойстрахом и другими.

Восьмая свеча Хануки зажжена в «Меноре»

23 декабря в крупнейшем в мире еврейском центре «Менора» состоялась церемония зажжения восьмой Ханукальной свечи.

Под торжественное «Амен», Вячеслав Смоткин, второй секретарь Посольства государства Израиль в Украине, консул Днепропетровского региона и Юго-Восточной Украины, директор Израильского Культурного Центра в Днепропетровске зажёг последнюю, восьмую Ханукальную свечу.

«Я поздравляю Вас с праздником Хануки! В израильском календаре много символических дат, но я думаю, именно праздник Хануки — праздник чуда и света. Я желаю, чтобы главная Ханукие находящаяся в «Меноре», несла всем в ближайший год счастье, благополучие, здоровье, мир и любовь, до следующей Хануки» — такими словами Вячеслав Смоткин поздравил всех собравшихся на торжестве.

Вечер продолжили Ханукальные песни, танцы и сладкие угощения.

В центре «Менора» зажгли шестую Ханукальную свечу

21 декабря в центре «Менора» зажгли шестую Ханукальную свечу.  Директор «Объединенной еврейской общины Украины», член Попечительского Совета еврейской общины Днепропетровска, Михаил Ткач провел торжественную церемонию зажжения свечей, а также поздравил всех гостей со светлым праздником Хануки от имени президента ОЕОУ Игоря Коломойского.

Творческая программа шестого дня была яркой и насыщенной. Гостей порадовали музыкальным сюрпризом  от детского театра «Фейгеле», а также традиционным выступлением Яна Рогового.

Центр «Менора» стал «Культурно-развлекательным заведением года»

18 декабря региональная премия за достижения в искусстве «Арти-2014» была присвоена лучшим из лучших, среди них, конечно и центр «Менора». Главным критерием участия в конкурсе была профессиональная активность и успехи в 2014 году. Отвечая всем требованиям конкурса, собрав наибольшее количество голосов в интернет-голосовании, а также получив высший балл от жюри, центр «Менора» стал победителем в номинации «Культурно-развлекательное заведение года».

«Эта победа  — результат работы большой и сплоченной команды центра «Менора» — отметила в своем выступлении заместитель директора по маркетингу и продажам центра «Менора» Марьяна Геллер.

Центр «Менора» по праву является не только лучшим культурно-развлекательным заведением года, но и инициатором многих акций в поддержку мира.

 «Менора» выражает искреннюю благодарность всем, кто поддерживает инициативы и стремления центра.

Третью Ханукальную свечу зажгли в Меноре

18 декабря в центре «Менора» глава  харьковского филиала «Сохнут-Украина» господин Максим Лурье провел торжественную церемонию зажигания третьей Ханукальной свечи.

В начале церемонии руководитель днепропетровского филиала «Сохнут-Украина» Натали Набитовски поздравила всех с праздником Ханука, пожелав света и добра.

Продолжили третий день Хануки выступлением молодежного клуба «Сохнут-Украина» и Якова Рогового. А ресторанный комплекс Menorah Grand Palace по традиции угощал всех гостей Ханукальными пончиками.

В Меноре зажгли вторую Ханукальную свечу

17 декабря в центре «Менора» состоялась церемония зажжения второй Ханукальной свечи, которую провел директор Днепропетровского благотворительного фонда «Хесед  Менахем» Анатолий Плескачевский.

В начале торжественной церемонии главный раввин Днепропетровска и области Шмуэль Каминецкий поздравил гостей со вторым днем Хануки и призвал всех устанавливать гармонию и взаимопонимание между всеми людьми и народами, подобную той, которую можно наблюдать в центре «Менора».

По традиции гостей вечера ожидали Ханукальные пончики от ресторанного комплекса «Menorah Grand Palace» и концертная программа  Якова Рогового.

1 2 3 14