topfoto001

Patriarch Filaret’s historical visit to Dnepr’s Jewish community and the Menorah Center

Yesterday, on November 5, Patriarch of Kiev and All Russia-Ukraine, Filaret, the Primate of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the Kyiv Patriarchate, visited the Jewish community of the city of Dnepr, and this visit can be rightfully called a historical event.

Chief Rabbi of Dnepr and the region Shmuel Kaminezki together with Patriarch Filaret, the chairman of the regional council Gleb Prygunov and their accompanying persons, including Simeon, the bishop of Dnipropetrovsk and Krivoy Rog, Alexander Petrovsky, the president of the International Solidarity Fund and other spiritual and social leaders, took part in a series of joint events, including a momentous meeting with members of the Jewish community.

The main event of the visit of the Patriarch of Kyiv and All Russia-Ukraine Filaret, the Primate of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the Kyiv Patriarchate, to the Menorah Center was a meeting with the Jewish community, which took place in the Sinai hall.
Standing and applauding, the Jews of the city of Dnepr welcomed Patriarch Filaret, who, together with the Chief Rabbi of Dnepr and the region, Shmuel Kaminezki, entered the hall accompanied by representatives of the regional and city authorities, famous patrons and philanthropists, leaders of the Jewish community and the Orthodox clergy.

In his speech, Shmuel Kaminezki, Chief Rabbi of Dnepr and the region, highly appreciated the activities of Patriarch Filaret as one of the outstanding leaders of the Ukrainian people, especially in the sphere of strengthening the interethnic and inter-confessional peace in Ukraine.

The Patriarch of Kyiv and All Russia-Ukraine, Filaret, produced a comprehensive speech at the Menorah Center, making a huge impression with the audience and certainly causing a great deal of resonance both in Ukraine and around the world.
Then the floor was given to Gleb Prygunov, the Chairman of the Regional Council, who devotes a great deal of attention to the revival of spirituality in the region.

Bishop of Dnepropetrovsk and Krivoy Rog Simeon noted in his speech that the Menorah, as well as the Ukrainian Podvorie complex are important platforms for dialogue and the construction of a harmonious society, the foundations of a united cathedral prosperous Ukraine.

At the end of the meeting, the Primate of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the Kyiv Patriarchate handed over to the Chief Rabbi of Dnepr and the region a memorable gift, and spiritual leaders exchanged good wishes and blessings.

According to the news portal of the Jewish community of Dnepr: djc.com.ua/news/view/new/?id=18536&lang=ru и djc.com.ua/news/view/new/?id=18532&lang=ru

topfoto001

Исторический визит Патриарха Филарета в еврейскую общину Днепра и центр «Менора»

Вчера, 5 ноября Патриарх Киевский и всея Руси-Украины Филарет, Предстоятель Украинской Православной Церкви Киевского Патриархата, посетил еврейскую общину Днепра, и этот визит с полным основанием можно назвать историческим событием.

Главный раввин Днепра и региона Шмуэль Каминецкий вместе с Патриархом Филаретом, председателем областного совета Глебом Прыгуновым и сопровождающими их лицами, в том числе, епископом Днепропетровским и Криворожским Симеоном, президентом Международного фонда «Солидарность» Александром Петровским и другими духовными и общественными лидерами, приняли участие в ряде совместных мероприятий, в том числе, в знаковой встрече с членами еврейской общины.

Главным событием визита патриарха Киевского и всея Руси-Украины Филарета, Предстоятеля Украинской Православной Церкви Киевского Патриархата, в центр «Менора» стала встреча с еврейской общественностью, которая прошла в зале «Синай».

Стоя и аплодисментами встретили евреи Днепра патриарха Филарета, который, вместе с Главным раввином Днепра и региона Шмуэлем Каминецким, вошел в зал в сопровождении представителей областной и городской власти, известных меценатов и филантропов, лидеров еврейской общины и православного духовенства.

Главный раввин Днепра и региона Шмуэль Каминецкий в своей речи очень высоко оценил деятельность патриарха Филарета, как одного из выдающихся лидеров украинского народа, особенно в сфере укрепления межнационального и межконфессионального мира в Украине.

Патриарх Киевский и всея Руси-Украины Филарет в центре «Менора» выступил с программной речью, которая произвела колоссальное впечатление на присутствующих и, безусловно, вызовет большой резонанс, как в Украине, так и на международной арене.

Затем выступил председатель областного совета Глеб Прыгунов, уделяющий очень большое внимание возрождению духовности в регионе.

Епископ Днепропетровский и Криворожский Симеон в своем выступлении отметил, что «Менора», как и комплекс «Украинское подворье», являются важными площадками для диалога и построения гармоничного социума – основы единой соборной процветающей Украины.

В завершение встречи Предстоятель Украинской Православной Церкви Киевского Патриархата вручил Главному раввину Днепра и региона памятный подарок, и духовные лидеры обменялись добрыми пожеланиями и благословениями.

По материалам новостного портала еврейской общины Днепра: djc.com.ua/news/view/new/?id=18536&lang=ru и djc.com.ua/news/view/new/?id=18532&lang=ru