The main national event of 2014 will be held at the Menorah

On December 27, the cultural and business center Menorah will host a grand concert to become the highlight of the year on a nationwide scale. The legendary violinist Valeriy Sokolov will perform on the original Antonio Stradivari’s violin at the Menorah Grand Hall.

Valery Sokolov is one of the ten best violinists in the world, has the Grand Prix of international competitions, cooperated with various famous symphony orchestras in the world. He played with the Orchestre National de France, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, the Symphony Orchestra of Rotterdam (Netherlands), Cleveland and Tokyo, Zurich Philharmonic Orchestra “Tonhalle” and the Salzburg “Mozarteum”, Orchestra of the North German Radio (Hannover), the Chamber Orchestra of Europe.

This musician’s recitals took place in Paris, the Th??tre du Ch?telet and Th??tre des Champs Elys?es, London’s Wigmore Hall, the Teatro Olimpico in Rome, at the Lincoln Center, Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg, the Festival Hall in Baden-Baden, in the halls of Vancouver and Hong Kong.

The famous French director Bruno Monsaingeon, who directed the 2004 film about Sokolov, will visit the Menorah Center together with the musician. In the French version, the movie was called “The Violin in the Soul”, and in English  – “Natural Born Fiddler”. The director is the author of more than 400 documentaries about the great musicians of the twentieth century, having conducted interviews with many of them, including Sviatoslav Richter, Grigory Sokolov, David Oistrakh and others.

Главное национальное событие 2014 года состоится в «Меноре»

27 декабря в культурно — деловом центре «Менора» состоится грандиозный концерт, который станет событием года всеукраинского масштаба. В «Menorah Grand Hall» выступит легендарный скрипач Валерий Соколов на оригинале скрипки Антонио Страдивари.

Валерий Соколов — входит в десятку лучших скрипачей мира, обладает Grand Prix международных конкурсов, сотрудничает с известными симфоническими коллективами мира. Он играл с Национальным оркестром Франции, Оркестром «Филармония» (Лондон), Стокгольмским филармоническим оркестром, Симфоническим оркестром Роттердама (Нидерланды), Кливленда и Токио, Цюрихским филармоническим оркестром «Тонхалле» и Зальцбургским «Моцартеумом», Оркестром Северо-Германского радио (Ганновер), с Камерным оркестром Европы.

Сольные концерты музыканта проходили в парижском театре Шатле и Театре на Елисейских полях, лондонском Вигмор-холле, Театре Олимпико в Риме, в Линкольн-центре, зале Мариинского театра в Санкт-Петербурге, Фестивальном зале Баден-Бадена, в залах Ванкувера и Гонконга.

Совместно с музыкантом, центр «Менора» посетит знаменитый французский режиссер Брюно Монсенжон, снявший в 2004 году фильм о Соколове. Во французской версии лента получила название «Скрипка в душе», а в английской — «Прирожденный скрипач». Режиссер является автором более 400 документальных фильмов о великих музыкантах двадцатого века, проведший интервью со многими из них, в том числе Святославом Рихтером, Григорием Соколовым, Давидом Ойстрахом и другими.