preview-tkuma

“Museum Day” at the Menorah Center

May 22

International Museum Day will be celebrated in the Jewish Memory and the Holocaust in Ukraine Museum on Sunday, May 22. For this day, we have prepared a large and varied program.

Excursions:
– 11:00 and 14:00 – group tours to the exhibition “The Clocks, who saw the past”. Visitors can see a unique collection of vintage clocks made in France and Germany in the late XVIII – early XX centuries.

Theatrical performances and workshops:
– 12:00 – 14:00 in the halls of the museum, for those who want to make sure their visit to the museum can become an exciting adventure.

Quest:
– 12:30 – museum quest “Mysterious Yekaterinoslav”. You can look forward to hidden clues, interactive games and, of course, enjoy the possibility to learn new facts about the history of your native city.

Opening of exhibitions:
– 12:00 – the Menorah Center’s Gallery will host the opening of the exhibition “Synagogues of Yekaterinoslav” that tells a story of the 70 synagogues that once existed in our city.

– 15:00 – opening of an exhibition of sculptures by Gennady Gutgarts and poems by one of the greatest poets of the twentieth century Paul Celan “Human-and-Jewish … – breath, the name of it?”. This exhibition project has been an attempt to correlate the abstract ceramic works with poems by Paul Celan in the originals and in translations by Mark Belorusts.

Admission to all above-mentioned events is free.

We invite all interested persons to the Jewish Memory and the Holocaust in Ukraine Museum, located at 4 Sholom Aleichem St, 2nd floor, Dnepropetrovsk.

Please call for more information: 050 452 21 63.

For reference: International Museum Day is an annual event, celebrated since 1977 by order of the XI General Conference of the International Council of Museums (ICOM). Each year the festival has a specific theme devoted to the issues of museum activity. In 2016, the theme is “Museums and cultural landscapes”.

Previously, there were the following subjects: in 2010, the theme of the Day were the words “Museums for the sake of social harmony”, in 2011 – “Museums and Memory.” In 2012, when the International Museum Day celebrated its 35th anniversary, the theme of the Day was “Museums in a changing world. New challenges, new inspiration”. 2013 was marked by the theme “Museums (Memory + Creativity) = Social Change”, while the slogan for 2014 were the words “Museum collections unite”, and in 2015 – “Museums and sustainable development of society”.

Source – www.djc.com.ua

afisha-museum

preview-tkuma

«День музеев» в центре «Менора»

22 мая

Международный день музеев будет отмечаться в музее «Память еврейского народа и Холокост в Украине» в воскресенье, 22 мая. На этот день приготовлена большая и разнообразная программа.

Экскурсии:
— 11:00 и 14:00 – групповые экскурсии по экспозиции «Часы, видевшие прошлое». Посетители смогут увидеть уникальную коллекцию старинных часов, изготовленных во Франции и Германии в конце XVIII – начале ХХ веков.

Театрализованное представление и мастер-классы:
— 12:00-14:00 – в залах музея для желающих, чтобы поход в музей стал увлекательным приключением.

Квест:
— 12:30 – музейный квест «Таинственный Екатеринослав». Вас ждут скрытые подсказки, интерактивные игры и, конечно же, возможность узнать новые факты из истории родного города.

Открытие выставок:
— 12:00 – в Галерее центра «Менора» пройдет открытие выставки «Синагоги Екатеринослава», рассказывающей об истории 70 синагог, которые когда-то существовали в нашем городе.

— 15:00 – открытие выставки скульптур Геннадия Гутгарца и стихов одного из выдающихся поэтов ХХ в. Пауля Целана «Человеческое-и-еврейское … – дыхание, имя ли?». Этот выставочный проект стал попыткой соотнести абстрактные керамические работы со стихами Пауля Целана в оригинале и переводах Марка Белорусца.

Вход на все указанные мероприятия – свободный.

Приглашаем всех желающих по адресу: г. Днепропетровск, ул. Шолом-Алейхема, 4, Музей «Память еврейского народа и Холокост в Украине», 2-й этаж.

За дополнительной информацией обращайтесь по телефону: 050 452 21 63.

Для справки: Международный день музеев (International Museum Day) — это ежегодное событие, отмечаемое с 1977 года по постановлению XI-й генеральной конференции Международного совета музеев (International Council of Museums – ICOM). Каждый год праздник имеет свою определенную тему, посвященную вопросам музейной деятельности. В 2016 году тема такова – «Музеи и культурные ландшафты».

Ранее были такие темы – 2010 году темой Дня стали слова – «Музеи во имя социальной гармонии», в 2011 – «Музеи и Память». В 2012 году, когда Международный день музеев отмечал свое 35-летие, темой Дня стала – «Музеи в меняющемся мире. Новые вызовы, новое вдохновение». 2013 год был обозначен темой – «Музеи (Память + Креативность) = Социальные изменения», слоганом 2014 года стали слова – «Музейные коллекции объединяют», в 2015-м – «Музеи и устойчивое развитие общества».

Источник — www.djc.com.ua

afisha-museum