Press conference “On the start of the joint project on energy efficiency”

On December 4, DTEK and Dnepropetrovsk Regional Council will hold a press conference “On the start of a joint project on energy efficiency” at the Menorah Center.

DTEK and Dnepropetrovsk regional council are beginning to work together in the field of energy saving by combining the regional competition “Energy for the Future” with the DTEK’s project “Energy-efficient Schools”. Twenty schools of Dnepropetrovsk are to participate in the third wave of the “Energy-efficient schools” project.

At the press conference devoted to the launch of the project, the company’s representatives, regional and city council will talk about how students can learn energy saving, how much money will be spent on energy efficiency at Dnepropetrovsk schools, what results are expected from the project. Journalists will be able to get answers to their questions about the projects in the field of energy saving in Dnepropetrovsk region.

The press conference will be attended by:

  • Yevgeniy G. Udod, head of Dnepropetrovsk Regional Council.
  • Victoria A. Grib, Head of Sustainable Development Department at DTEK.
  • Kadria R. Safiulina, senior project consultant, consultant for cooperation with the public at the Institute of Local Development.

On December 4, the Menorah Center will also host a kick-off seminar for principals and teachers of schools participating in the project. Anyone will be able to participate, get a basic knowledge of the production and supply of electric and thermal energy, financial and technical issues related to utilities, as well as details of school activities within the project “Energy-efficient schools”.

Read more about the project on “Energy-efficient schools’ online at www.spp-dtek.com.ua.

Attention! Accreditation for journalists is required before 12:00 of December 3, 2014:

Tatiana Gayuntel, tel. 0957512693, e-mail: press.dnepr.oblsovet@gmail.com

December 4, 2014

10:30

4/26 Sholom Aleichem St, small conference room, 3rd floor, the Menorah Center

Пресс-конференция «О старте совместного проекта по энергоэффективности»

4 декабря в центре «Менора» ДТЭК и Днепропетровский областной совет проведут пресс-конференцию «О старте совместного проекта по энергоэффективности».

ДТЭК и Днепропетровский областной совет начинают совместную работу в сфере энергосбережения, объединив областной конкурс «Энергосбережение ради будущего» с проектом ДТЭК «Энергоэффективные школы». В третьей волне проекта «Энергоэффективные школы» примут участие 20 школ Днепропетровска.

На пресс-конференции, посвященной запуску проекта, представители компании, областного и городского совета расскажут о том, как школьники научатся энергосбережению, сколько средств будет направлено на повышение энергоэффективности днепропетровских школ, каких результатов ожидают от реализации проекта. Журналисты смогут получить ответы на интересующие их вопросы относительно проектов в сфере энергосбережения в Днепропетровске и области.

В пресс-конференции примут участие:

  • Удод Евгений Григорьевич, глава Днепропетровского областного совета.
  • Гриб Виктория Александровна, руководитель департамента по устойчивому развитию ДТЭК.
  • Сафиулина Кадрия Рашитовна, старший консультант проекта, консультант по взаимодействию с общественностью Института местного развития.

4 декабря в центре «Менора» также пройдет установочный семинар для директоров и учителей школ-участников проекта. Желающие смогут принять в нем участие, получить начальные знания о производстве и поставке электрической и тепловой энергии, финансовых и технических проблемах предприятий ЖКХ, а также подробностях проведения школьных занятий в рамках проекта «Энергоэффетивные школы».

Подробнее о проекте «Энергоэффективные школы» — на сайте www.spp-dtek.com.ua

 Внимание! Аккредитация журналистов обязательна до 12:00 3.12.2014:

 Татьяна Гаюнтел.:0957512693 e-mail: press.dnepr.oblsovet@gmail.com

4 декабря 2014

10:30

ул. Шолом-Алейхема, 4/26, центр «Менора»,

малый конференц-зал, 3-й этаж.