_MG_6996

A strategic session to promote the development of civil society

On June 29, the Menorah Center held a strategic session to promote the development of civil society in the Dnipro region. The session was organized by the support center for public and cultural initiatives “Tamarisk”.

During August-November 2016, one of the best regional civil society development programs was created in our region. The program is based on proposals of activists formulated during the strategic session that took place on August 26, 2016. The draft program was developed with the active participation of civil society representatives, in cooperation with the Department of Information and Public Relations of the Dnipro Regional State Administration and officials of the Dnipro Regional Council.

The successful experience of the Strategic Session on August 26, 2016 gave grounds for using this innovative tool to form the implementation plan for the Program for the second half of 2017 at the June 29 session.

The objectives of the strategic session were:
– To form a plan for the implementation of the program to promote the development of civil society in the Dnipro region for 2017-2020.
– To identify priorities for the development of a regional strategy;
– To formulate specific tasks and activities for developing a plan for implementing a regional strategy, develop criteria, a monitoring system and assess the success of the strategy.

The strategic session was attended by people, who think about the development of civil society in the Dnipro region: journalists, social activists, experts, scientists / entrepreneurs, and simply citizens who care.

The event was supported by the Charles Stewart Mott Foundation.

_MG_6996

Стратегическая сессия по содействию развития гражданского общества

29 июня в центре «Менора» прошла стратегическая сессия по содействию развития гражданского общества в Днепровской области. Сессия была организованна центром поддержки общественных и культурных инициатив «Тамариск».

В течение августа-ноября 2016 в нашей области была создана одна из лучших региональных программ развития гражданского общества. В основу программы положены предложения активистов, сформулированные во время стратегической сессии, которая состоялась 26 августа 2016. Проект программы разрабатывался при активном участии представителей гражданского общества, в сотрудничестве с Департаментом информационной деятельности и коммуникаций с общественностью Днепровской областной государственной администрации и депутатами Днепровского областного совета.

Успешный опыт проведения Стратегической сессии 26 августа 2016 дал основания для использования этого инновационного инструмента, для формирования плана реализации Программы на второе полугодие 2017 на сессии 29 июня.

Задачами стратегической сессии являлись:

— Сформировать план реализации программы содействия развитию гражданского общества в Днепровской области на 2017 — 2020 годы.
— Определить приоритеты для разработки региональной стратегии;
— Сформулировать конкретные задачи и мероприятия для формирования плана реализации региональной стратегии, разработать критерии, систему мониторинга и оценку успешности реализации стратегии.

В стратегической сессии приняли участие люди, которым небезразличны развитие гражданского общества в Днепровском регионе: журналисты, общественные активисты, эксперты, ученые/предприниматели, и просто небезразличных граждане.

Мероприятие проводилось при поддержке Фонда Чарльза Стюарта Мотта.