The brain and stress-news

“The brain and stress” scientific symposium attended by international participants

On October 1-2, 2015, the Menorah Center, supported by the state Institute of Neurology, Psychiatry and Toxicology of the Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine and the Science-and-Practice Society of Neurologists, Psychologists and Narcologists of Ukraine, hosted a symposium attended by international participants “The brain and stress”.

The symposium was held in a comfortable hall of the Menorah Ballroom at the Menorah Center.

The President of the Science-and-Practice Society of Neurologists, Psychologists and Narcologists of Ukraine, Director of the Institute of Neurology, Psychiatry and Toxicology of the Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine Pyotr Voloshin made opening remarks.

The symposium participants were also welcomed by the Honored Doctor of Ukraine, Chief Doctor of Dnepropetrovsk Mechnikov Regional Clinical Hospital Sergey Rizhenko, Deputy Chairman of the Regional Council of the executive office for support of health care reform, Advisor to the Chairman of Regional Council Vladimir Pavlov. They noted the importance of this event, as a modern human lives in chronic stress, and professional help is very important for timely treatment of mental disorders.

 

Stress is the most common cause of disruption of the normal functioning of the brain, having a negative effect on the body, changing a number of indicators, including physical and mental health, social circle, success in the realization of professional plans, relationships with the opposite sex.

 

Experts from all over Ukraine discussed ways to counter the negative effects of stress on the human influence and touched upon other important problems of modern psychiatry.

The brain and stress-news

Научный симпозиум с международным участием «Мозг и стресс»

1-2 октября 2015 года в центре «Менора» при поддержке государственного учреждения «Институт неврологии, психиатрии и наркологии АМН Украины» и научно-практического общества неврологов, психиатров и наркологов Украины состоялся симпозиум с международным участием «Мозг и стресс».

Симпозиум проходил в комфортном зале «Menorah Ballroom» центра «Менора».
Вступительное слово произнес Президент Научно-практического общества неврологов, психиатров и наркологов Украины, директор Института неврологии, психиатрии та наркологии АМН Украины Волошин Петр Власович.
Участников симпозиума также поприветствовали — заслуженный врач Украины, главный врач Днепропетровской областной клинической больницы им. И.И. Мечникова Риженко Сергей Анатольевич, заместитель председателя областного совета исполнительного аппарата по вопросам сопровождения реформирования системы здравоохранения — советник председателя областного совета Павлов Владимир Алексеевич. Они отметили, важность данного мероприятия, ведь современный человек живет в хроническом стрессе и очень важна профессиональная помощь и своевременное лечение психических расстройств.
Стресс является наиболее распространенной причиной нарушения нормального функционирования мозга и оказывает негативное воздействие на организм, изменения ряд показателей, среди которых физическое и психическое здоровье, круг общения, успешность в реализации профессиональных планов, отношения с противоположным полом.
Специалисты со всей Украины обсудили способы противостоять негативным последствиям влияния стресса на человека, а также коснулись других немаловажных проблем современной психиатрии.