The Menorah Center to host a seminar on problems of ethnic minorities

On November 21, 2014 at 11:00 there will be a round table discussion on “Regulation of inter-ethnic relations in Europe and the world: which experience is worth sharing?” in the premises of the Menorah Royal Club hall of the Menorah Center.

 

The organizers of the seminar are the European Centre for Minority Issues (Flensburg, Germany) and the Menorah Center.  Representatives of public authorities and local governments, civil society and national communities, experts and researchers will attend this event.

 

The workshop takes place in the framework of the international project “Eastern Partnership program: national minorities and ethnic and political problems of Belarus, Moldova and Ukraine” initiated by ECMI with the financial support of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark.

 

ECMI is an independent international research institute established by the governments of Germany, Denmark and Schleswig-Holstein (www.ecmi.de). The center carries out applied research and conducts policy research, provides information, advice and documentation on the regulation of relations with minorities in Europe. The center advises both European governments, intergovernmental organizations and minority organizations; collaborates with other academic institutions through joint projects and activities and interacts with the media and the public through the timely provision of information and the results of its own analysis.

 

About the project. The purpose of the “Program of the Eastern Partnership: National minorities and ethnic and political issues. Belarus – Moldova – Ukraine” is to increase the efficiency of management and the promotion of public policies aimed at ensuring social equality and improving the interaction between state and national minorities, as well as, if necessary, the interaction between the central and local authorities, increasing the level of trust and cooperation between state institutions and civil society. To learn more about the project please log on to: www.ecmi.de/programmes/EPP and www.ecmi-epp.org.

 

For further information please contact: Project Coordinator in Ukraine Lyubov Margolina, 050-469-62-88, margolina@ecmi-epp.org.

 

For accreditation please contact: Ekaterina Dubinka, press secretary of the Menorah Center, 056-717-77-66, press@menorah-center.com.

В центре «Менора» состоится семинар по проблемам этнических меньшинств

21 ноября 2014 г. в 11:00 в зале «Menorah Royal Club» центра «Менора» состоится круглый стол на тему: «Регулирование межэтнических отношений в Европе и мире: каким опытом стоит обмениваться?»

 

Организаторы семинара – Европейский Центр по Вопросам Меньшинств (г. Фленсбург, Германия) и центр «Менора»; участниками станут представители государственной власти и органов местного самоуправления, гражданского общества и национальных сообществ, эксперты и исследователи.

Семинар проходит в рамках международного проекта «Программа Восточного Партнерства: национальные меньшинства и этнополитические проблемы Беларусь, Молдова, Украина», инициированного ЕЦВМ при финансовой поддержке Министерства иностранных дел Дании.

 

ЕЦВМ является независимым международным исследовательским институтом, учрежденным правительствами Германии, Дании и федеральной земли Шлезвиг-Гольштейн (www.ecmi.de). Центр осуществляет прикладные разработки и проводит исследования в области политики, предоставляет информацию, консультации и документацию по вопросам регулирования отношений с меньшинствами в Европе. Центр консультирует как европейские правительства и межправительственные организации, так и организации меньшинств; сотрудничает с другими академическими институтами на основе совместных проектов и мероприятий и взаимодействует со СМИ и общественностью посредством своевременного предоставления информации и результатов собственной аналитической работы.

О проекте. Целью «Программы Восточного партнерства: Национальные меньшинства и этнополитические вопросы. Беларусь – Молдова – Украина», является повышение эффективности управления и поощрение государственной политики, направленной на обеспечение социального равенства и улучшение взаимодействия государства с национальными меньшинствами, а также при необходимости, взаимодействия между центральными и местными властями, повышение уровня доверия и сотрудничества между государственными институтами и гражданским обществом.  Больше о проекте на см. на сайте: www.ecmi.de/programmes/EPP и www.ecmi-epp.org

За дополнительной информацией обращаться: координатор проекта в Украине Любовь Марголина, тел.: 050-469-62-88, margolina@ecmi-epp.org

По вопросам аккредитации просим обращаться:

Екатерина Дубинка, пресс-секретарь центра «Менора», 056-717-77-66,  press@menorah-center.com