Valery Sokolov’s Stradivarius concert

On December 27, the Menorah Grand Hall hosted a charity concert by Valeriy Sokolov, who played the legendary Antonio Stradivari’s violin, accompanied by the Academic Symphony Orchestra of Dnepropetrovsk Philharmonic, under the direction of the conductor, the Honored Artist of Ukraine, Natalia Ponomarchuk.

The concert was organized by the Regional State Administration to become the highlight of the year on the nationwide scale.

Before the concert, each guest of the event got a chance to take a close look at the unique instrument – a Stradivarius, played by Valery Sokolov and available for public viewing at the Menorah.

About 1,500 people attended the concert, including representatives of all administrations of local authorities, law enforcement officers, military personnel and volunteers, businesses, and various communities.

The event was opened by the adviser to the Chairman of Dnepropetrovsk Regional State Administration Boris Treygerman, Anthem of Ukraine and the all-out: “Glory to Ukraine! Glory to the heroes!”

Deputy Governor and Head of staff at the Regional State Administration Gennady Korban addressed the audience with the following words: “During this year, thanks to our joint effort, love for Ukraine and our region and owing  to the general heroism we could protect the country. This was a difficult year. There were a lot of mistakes. But, thanks to all of you, we are all here today in this beautiful hall. Despite all the trials and tribulations that have come upon us, we do believe and do know that everything will be fine. Because we live in hope, we live for the love of our city, which today is still not the first, but already not the second! Next year will not be easy, but we hope and will do everything we can to return peace in the country, stop people dying, again walk the streets and enjoy life. I wish to all of us, and you, on behalf of Igor V. Kolomoisky and myself personally a lot of happiness, good, true love for the country, love for our city and our region, I wish you all health and peace over your head!”

All the guests were able to enjoy the virtuoso performance of the three musical epochs: D. Shostakovich’s the Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Opus 77; J. Brahms’ Double Concerto for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Opus 102; V.A.Mozart’s Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major №4, K218.

Концерт Валерия Соколова на скрипке Страдивари

27 декабря в «Menorah Grand Hall» состоялся благотворительный концерт Валерия Соколова на легендарной скрипке Антонио Страдивари, в сопровождении Академического симфонического оркестра Днепропетровской филармонии, под руководством дирижера — заслуженного деятеля искусств Украины, Натальи Пономарчук.

Концерт был организован областной государственной администрацией и стал событием года всеукраинского масштаба.

Перед началом концерта, все гости мероприятия смогли лично рассмотреть уникальный инструмент — скрипку Страдивари, на которой играет Валерий Соколов, выставленную в «Меноре» на всеобщее обозрение.

Мероприятие посетило порядка 1 500 человек, среди которых представители всех администраций местной власти, правоохранительных органов, военнослужащих и волонтеров, бизнеса, общин.

Концерт открыли вступительные слова советника председателя Днепропетровской облгосадминистрации Бориса Трейгермана, Гимн Украины и всеобщее: «Слава Украине! Героям Слава!».

Заместитель губернатора, руководитель аппарата областной госадминистрации Геннадий Корбан, обратился ко всем собравшимся с такими словами: «За этот прожитый год, благодаря нашим общим усилиям, любви к Украине и нашей области, благодаря общему героизму – мы защитили страну. Был непростой год. Было много ошибок. Но, благодаря всем вам, мы сегодня находимся в этом прекрасном зале. Не смотря на все беды и невзгоды, которые нас постигли, мы верим и знаем, что все будет хорошо. Потому, что, мы живем надеждой, мы живем любовью к нашему городу, который сегодня еще не первый, но уже и не второй! Следующий год не будет легким, но мы надеемся и сделаем все, чтобы был мир в стране, чтобы перестали гибнуть люди, чтобы мы могли спокойно ходить по улицам и наслаждаться жизнью. Я желаю всем нам и вам, от имени Игоря Валерьевича Коломойского и от себя лично: счастья, добра, настоящей любви к своей Родине, любви к нашему городу и нашей области, я желаю всем здоровья и мира над головой!».

Все гости смогли насладиться виртуозным исполнением музыки трех эпох: Д. Шостакович — концерт для скрипки с оркестром №1 ля минор ор. 77, И. Брамс — двойной концерт для скрипки и виолончели ля минор, ор. 102, В.А. Моцарт — концерт для скрипки с оркестром №4 Ре мажор, К218.